top of page

2016 Update 1: Cons and More


Hello all!

It's been a super long time since I've written anything here- Life gets in the way of life, etc etc.

Anyway, I'd like to update you all on what's going to happen over the rest of this year as well as tentative plans for next year.

So far my con schedule is:

Setsucon 2016 - January 30, 31

This was held at the resort in Toftrees instead of the usual Penn Stater. It was pretty cool, but hopefully next year there will be more room for the artists and vendors :)

Status: Done

Tekko 2016- April 7-10

I didn't have a table here, but a friend who did let me sell some things on the corner of hers. Yay friends!! I really enjoyed it and there was so much awesome cosplay!!

Status: Done

Sci-Fi Valley Con 2016- June 10-12

This is my "Big" con for the year. I'm excited to be finally participating in it. Last year I was moving and didn't have time to actually sell here :/. Hoping for a lot of good vibes here :D.

Also, this is going to be one of the last times I will have my incarnation of DFM&M as my table name. More on that later....

Status: Preparing

Nittany Con 2016 - September 25

This is my local non-anime con. I will not be living in the area by then, but it is comforting to know this is still going on :).

Status: On queue

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now onto the exciting news!!

I asked a question recently in the AANI facebook page about Mori fashion and if it would be a welcome sight at conventions. I got an overwhelmingly positive response, so that is now the new direction I will go.

If that paragraph confused you, no need to worry, it's a lot of jargon. AANI is the Artist Alley Network International page. Mori is a Japanese style of fashion started in 2006 and tends to lie on the more bohemian and nature oriented spectrum.

Why this sudden change? It's surprisingly not all that jarring. Most of what I make goes along with being fantastical or nature oriented. I make things that could easily be used as the clothing and accessories that fit into the Mori style.

Now, instead of my ideas being all over, I will now have a central focus. I will be creating Mori and bohemian things. There will probably be a name change or addition to my site and brand, but that will come later.

Hopefully by sometime in 2017 I'll have it up and running :)

I'll also try to remember to update things here.

Thank you for reading!

Wendi

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page